Friday, May 20, 2011


PRIMARY ELECTION RESULTS: Yardley-Makefield area races - Yardley News - Bucks Local News


WARD 2 – Former council president Nancy Sherlock and Jeffrey S. Johnson won a three-way race on the Democratic ballot for two open seats on council, besting Graeme Thomson.

WARDS 3 & 4 – Both Rhonda Davis (D) and current Council President Dave Rivella (D) ran in uncontested primaries for the 3rd and 4th wards, respectively.


SCHOOL BOARD (4-YEAR SEAT) – In the race for five, 4-year seats on the school board, newly-appointed Board Member Stephen Worob led everyone with 12.2 percent (561 votes) while Board President Bill Hellmann came in second with 11.6 percent (532 votes) of the final tally. The rest of the results are as follows: Marlys Mihok, 11.4 percent; Alfred Radosti, 11.3 percent; Damon Miller, 11.3 percent; Dave Stoneburner, 10.7 percent; Wanda Kartal, 10.6 percent; Yvonne Ruthrauff, 10.4 percent; and Ted Parker, 10.1 percent. All candidates were cross-filed. Democratic nominees will be Damon Miller, David Stoneburner, Ted Parker and Wanda Kartal - all member of Morrisville Matters - as well as Stephen Worob. The Republican nominees will be the "Stay On Course" team of Marlys Mihok, Alfred Radosti, Bill Hellmann and Yvonne Ruthrauff. Stephen Worob also received enough votes to be on the Republican ticket as well.

SCHOOL BOARD (2-YEAR SEAT) – Alina Marone ran cross-filed and unopposed.